Fair Housing Class Schedule

Fair Housing Class Schedule

Offered by the Virginia Fair Housing Office


This training teaches you about legal rights and responsibilities under the Fair Housing Law. The course, conducted by a board-approved education provider, gives you the basic foundation of Fair Housing Law.

Ignorance of the law is not a defense!

Who should take the class? Landlords, property managers, leasing consultants, owners of manufactured housing, the general public . . . anyone who sells, leases, owns, or manages residential property. Housing providers who complete the course are eligible for state certification by the Fair Housing Board.

  • Virginia Fair Housing Office classes are free, however space is limited and advance registration is required. 
  • Classes are currently offered only in virtual format due to the COVID-19 public health emergency. 

Questions?

Email FHRegistration@dpor.virginia.gov


VIRTUAL Training Seminars

Tuesday, April 6, 2021 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. Register at www.brownpapertickets.com

Wednesday, April 7, 2021

Lunch & Learn with Helen Hardiman from OAG

Topic: Source of Funds (view flyer)

12:00 noon View flyer for joining info

Saturday, April 10, 2021

Workshop hosted by NOVA Housing Expo (view flyer)

1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. Register at www.novahousingexpo.org

Wednesday, April 14, 2021

Lunch & Learn with Helen Hardiman from OAG

Topic: Sexual Orientation & Gender Identity (view flyer)

12:00 noon View flyer for joining info
Tuesday, April 20, 2021
Virtual Landlord Summit (view flyer)
8:00 a.m. - 2:30 p.m. Register here 

Wednesday, April 21, 2021

Lunch & Learn with Helen Hardiman from OAG

Topic: Veteran Status (view flyer)

12:00 noon View flyer for joining info
Thursday, April 22, 2021 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. Register at www.brownpapertickets.com

Tuesday, April 27, 2021

Workshop hosted by Arlington County (view flyer)

6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. Register here 

Wednesday, April 28, 2021

Lunch & Learn with Helen Hardiman from OAG

Topic: Anything You Want to Know About Fair Housing!

12:00 noon View flyer for joining info
Thursday, May 6, 2021 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. Register at www.brownpapertickets.com
Wednesday, May 19, 2021 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. Register at www.brownpapertickets.com
Wednesday, June 9, 2021 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. Register at www.brownpapertickets.com
Thursday, June 17, 2021 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. Register at www.brownpapertickets.com

We ask that you register 14 days prior to the seminar date.

Registrations not accepted more than 30 days before the scheduled training.