• Regional Fair Housing Seminars

    Offered by the Virginia Fair Housing Office

    Richmond| Hampton Roads| Danville| Northern Virginia | Roanoke | Southwest 

    This three-and-a-half hour course teaches you about legal rights and responsibilities under the Fair Housing Law. The course, conducted by a board-approved education provider, gives you the basic foundation of Fair Housing Law. Ignorance of the law is not a defense!

    Who should take the class? Landlords, property managers, leasing consultants, owners of manufactured housing, the general public . . . anyone who sells, leases, owns, or manages residential property. Housing providers who complete the course are eligible for state certification by the Fair Housing Board.

    • Virginia Fair Housing Office classes are free but registration is required.
    • Please register directly with the contact person listed.
    • Registrations not accepted more than 30 days prior to the scheduled training.
    • Questions? Email FHRegistration@dpor.virginia.gov

     


     View in monthly calendar format here. 
    Go here for Passport Workshops schedule. 


    Danville Area

    TBD


    Richmond

    Wednesday, December 7, 2016
    Thursday, January 12, 2017
    Wednesday, July 12, 2017
    Wednesday, October 4, 2017
    Wednesday, December 6, 2017

    1:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
    Department of Professional & Occupational Regulation
    9960 Mayland Drive, Richmond, VA
    To Register no earlier than 30 days before event date: www.brownpapertickets.com (keyword search: DPOR) or e-mail 


    Roanoke

    Thursday, October 13, 2016

    10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
    Jefferson Center, Fitzpatrick Hall
    541 Luck Ave., Roanoke, VA 
    Hosted by City of Roanoke Fair Housing Office 


    Hampton Roads

    Tuesday, October 18, 2016
    Wednesday, December 14, 2016
    Thursday, January 19, 2017
    Wednesday, July 19, 2017
    Thursday, October 12, 2017
    Wednesday, December 13, 2017

    9:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
    Virginia Beach Central Library
    4100 Virginia Beach Blvd., Virginia Beach, VA
    To Register no earlier than 30 days before event date: www.brownpapertickets.com (keyword search: DPOR) or e-mail 


    Northern Virginia

    Wednesday, October 19, 2016
    12:30 - 3:30 p.m.
    Wednesday, December 21, 2016
    Thursday, January 26, 2017
    Wednesday, July 26, 2017
    Wednesday, October 25, 2017
    Wednesday, December 20, 2017

    1:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
    Kingstowne Library
    6500 Landsdowne Center, Alexandria, VA 22315
    To Register no earlier than 30 days before event date: www.brownpapertickets.com (keyword search: DPOR) or e-mail   


    Southwest Virginia

    Monday, November 7, 2016
    Special Session on Hoarding | view flyer
    10:45 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
    Pulaski Railway Station
    20 S. Washington Ave., Pulaski, VA
    To Register: SERCAP at 540-345-1184, ext. 135 or http://sercap.org